NCQA PCMH Program Virtual Training
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
NCQA PCMH Program Virtual Training

NCQA PCMH Program Training

 Export to Your Calendar 10/5/2020 to 10/9/2020
When: 10/5/20 - 10/9/20
Where: Columbus, Ohio 
United States
Contact: 614-884-3101

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Thanks to the generosity of the Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA), we have the opportunity to provide this training for free!

 

 

NCQA's Introduction to PCMH Program: Foundational Concepts of the Medical Home

This program is an in-depth guide to NCQA Patient-Centered Medical Home (PCMH) requirements and the process for achieving PCMH Recognition. The Medical Home model emphasizes a practice-wide commitment to transformation by demonstrating key features such as population health management, care coordination and continuous quality improvement.


NCQA requirements are positioned to help clinicians qualify for the Merit-Based Incentive Performance System (MIPS) Improvement Activities and supports meeting the other MIPS categories under MACRA.

What You Will Learn:
At the conclusion of the program, participants will have the knowledge they need to:
Explain the core attributes of patient-centered medical homes.
Understand required evidence and best methods for presenting it to NCQA.
Know the distinct roles of the NCQA Representative, Evaluator and PCMH CCE.
Identify criteria relevant to different practice types to establish a pathway towards Recognition.
Outline the important features and functions of the Q-PASS system.

Content:
NCQA is finalizing the on-demand content and plan to make this available by the end of the month.

CME:
Intro course, 8.0 CME credits; Advanced course , 3.5 credits
     -CCE Credits will count toward maintenance education for current CCEs, and completion of the full training will still grant future CCEs eligibility to take the exam.

 

NCQA’s Advanced PCMH Program:Mastering the Medical Home Transformation

This advanced course is intended for individuals who have applied NCQA PCMH Recognition requirements in the practice setting. It examines the PCMH standards and the assessment process. Participants will take a deeper dive to each PCMH Concept and explore the key characteristics of a successful medical home in this hands-on program.


Faculty and participants will discuss evidence to support the core and elective criteria. The program also focuses on advanced topics such as the Distinction Modules, transfer credit and program benefits. Attendees will participate in facilitated activities that demonstrate how earning elective credits builds upon the Core criteria of a Competency. Our faculty will incorporate topics on behavioral health integration, the importance of assessing the social determinants of patient health, engaging with patients and the community, and continuous quality improvement.

What You Will Learn:
At the conclusion of the program, participants will have the knowledge they need to:
Discuss transfer credit and distinctions.
Explain how elective criteria build upon core criteria within a competency.
Examine opportunities and approaches to succeed in the PCMH model of care.
Determine a strategy for preparing a practice for the three (3) virtual check-ins and begin to create a transformation plan.
Describe the types of evidence a practice can provide to meet the intent of a criterion, competency, and concept.

AGENDA 

Introduction to PCMH Program: Foundational Concepts of the Medical Home – Virtual Agenda

Live Webinar Date

Live Webinar Time

Recordings Covered

Session 1

 

Monday (10/5)

 

9am-9:45am CT

 

10am-10:45am ET

· Background and Key PCMH Program Components

· Commit, Transform and Succeed Processes

 

Session 2

 

Tuesday (10/6)

 

9am-10:30am CT

 

10am-11:30am ET

· Team-Based Care and Practice Organization (TC)

· Knowing and Managing Your Patients (KM)

 

Session 3

 

Tuesday (10/6)

 

2:30pm-4pm CT

 

3:30pm-5pm ET

· Patient-Centered Access and Continuity (AC)

· Care Management and Support (CM)

Session 4

 

Wednesday (10/7)

 

9am-11am CT

 

10am-12pm ET

· Care Coordination and Care Transitions (CC)

· Performance Measurement and Quality Improvement (QI)

 

Advanced PCMH Program: Mastering the Medical Home Transformation – Virtual Agenda

Live Webinar Date

Live Webinar Time

Recordings Covered

Session 1

 

Thursday (10/8)

 

9am-10:30am CT

 

10am-11:30am ET

· Advanced and Special Topics

· Elective Credit Introduction

 

Session 2

 

Thursday (10/8)

 

1pm-2pm CT

 

2pm-3pm ET

· Elective Credit Wrap-Up

· Team-Based Care and Practice Organization (TC) and Care Management and Support (CM) Activity Intro

 

Session 3

 

Friday (10/9)

 

9am-10:30am CT

 

10am-11:30am ET

· Building a QI Program

· What is Evidence (and how to provide it)

· The Role of the PCMH CCE

· How to Become A PCMH CCE